NSMH’s multicultural cooking demonstration

Last Monday night was a fantastic night to me. One of my friends told me that the School of Hospitality and Tourism Management, and the National Society of Minorities in Hospitality, was going to hold a multicultural cooking demonstration at Marriott Hall. They provided food and drinks! So I went there with no hesitation with my friend. Facts have proved that my choice was correct, the event was very interesting.

The cooking event had invited the chefs from three local restaurants.

  • Ake Waratap Pasayadai, our first chef from Essence and Basil Thai.
  • Omar Williams and Jordan Mirick from East End Grill. They cooked something looks really fancy (this dish was on their daily menu as well).
  • And the last chef, Carl Conway, was from the John Purdue Room. He’s dessert was simple but super cute.

Latea also came to the event as one of the sponsors. They provided every participate a free house milk tea. I really love Latea’ s milk tea because some of their products remind me of the milk tea that I have had in China.

Click the video below and see what did the chefs make for us in the cooking demonstration!

Leave a Reply

